Balkan-Ethnic Dance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Jeremy Hull

Go down

Jeremy Hull Empty Jeremy Hull

Post  Jeremy Hull Wed Oct 01, 2008 9:54 am

I started folk dancing about 15 years ago when I was in my 40s - my wife got me to go out to an international dance workshop one night in March, here in Winnipeg. I got hooked on it and we joined the group the following fall. The timing coincided with our children getting to the age where we could no longer assume that we would do things as a family, and of course as teenagers they weren't much interested in going dancing with their parents, so we found ourselves free to pursue our own interests. Eventually I became the main dance teacher/leader in our group, although thankfully many others have also become involved. I've dabbled in other types of folk dance, including English and Israeli, and several years ago I started learning and calling Irish set dancing with a newly formed group.